Three NSIC Players Make All-America WBB Team – Hailey Diestelkamp, of Drury University, is the 2020 WBCA Division II Player of the Year and headlines the 2020 WBCA Division II Coaches’ All-America team, announced by the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association on Monday.

Diestelkamp, the senior forward from Owensville Missouri, earns NCAA Division II Player of the Year honors for the second year in a row. This season she led undefeated No. 1 Drury with 21.6 points and 7.4 rebounds per game. Diestelkamp recorded 30 double-figure scoring performances and notched 12 double-doubles. She also captured her third Most Outstanding Player honors after leading the Panthers to their fourth-straight Great Lakes Valley Conference tournament title. Diestelkamp concludes her collegiate career with over 2,000 points, 1,000 rebounds, 200 assists and 400 steals.

The WBCA presents the Player of the Year award annually to the top player in five of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions II, and III, NAIA, two-year college and high school). The Player of the Year and the 10-member Coaches’ All-America team in each division are selected by a committee of WBCA member coaches in that division. The Wade Trophy is presented to the best player in NCAA Div I.

The NSIC wound up with one first-teamer on the list and two honorable mentions. The region added one more each on the two lists. Here are the 2020 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-Americans:

Name School
Michaela Barnes Edinboro University
Maddi Chitsey Lubbock Christian University
Hailey Diestelkamp Drury University
Morgan Fleming University of Central Missouri
Jodi Johnson Ashland University
Julia Macabuhay University of California–San Diego
Alexy Mollenhauer Anderson University (SC)
Brooke Olson University of Minnesota–Duluth
Shannon Ryan Saint Anselm College
Jada Smith Union University

Here are the student-athletes who received 2020 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America honorable mention:

Name School
Seina Adachi Notre Dame College of Ohio
Cassie Askvig University of Mary
Soteria Banks St. Mary’s University
Mary Barton Maryville University– St. Louis
Daejah Bernard Drury University
Abby Bertram Lee University
Deijah Blanks St. Edward’s University
Cassidy Boensch Grand Valley State University
Tabitha Dailey Lander University
Leonie Edringer Adelphi University
Zyaire Ewing Delta State University
Yazmeen Goo University of Alaska–Anchorage
Kaely Hummel University of Sioux Falls
Tyra James Urbana University
Julia Jenike Florida Southern College
Ariel Jones Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
Kayla Marosites Carson-Newman University
Kwanza Murray Lincoln University of Pennsylvania
Jerusha Paine Dominican University (CA)
Quantesha Patterson Delta State University
Shanika Peterkin Barton College
Kayla Raymond Stonehill College
McKayla Roberts Le Moyne College
Anna Schwecke Western Washington University
Megan Skaggs University of Central Missouri
Julianne Sutton University of North Georgia
Alexia Thrower Humboldt State University
Daniella Turner Colorado Mesa University
Chania Wright Texas A&M University–Commerce
Irisa Ye University of the Sciences in Philadelphia