2022 Community champion winners announced

ABERDEEN, S.D.(Aberdeen American News)- Seven people and a high school team were recognized as community champions by The Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce Tuesday.

Awards were given at the Community Champion Luncheon. Those recognized were:

  • Emerging Leader: Spencer Sommers
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Julie Fischbach
  • George: Jack Hollinsworth
  • STAR (Students Taking Active Responsibility): Roncalli Robo-CAVS
  • ViTality: Troy McQuillen
  • Woman of Spirit: Judy Vrchota
  • Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year: Ryan Anderson
  • Rich Kezar Veteran of Armed Services: Dr. Tracy Diefenbach.

All awards are sponsored by the Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce. The luncheon recognizes volunteer leaders and organizations within Aberdeen and from around the region.