2023 ABBY Award Winners

ABERDEEN, S.D.(Press Release) – Winners of the 29th annual ABBY Awards were announced Thursday, September 21 during the event at the Dakota Event Center. The ABBY Awards program is hosted by the Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce’s Diplomat Committee. It recognizes outstanding businesses and organizations in Aberdeen and the surrounding area.

All the awards, except for the People’s Choice, are judged outside the community by professionals in the Chamber and Economic Development fields.  The 2023 winners are:

  • Agribusiness:Demkota Ranch Beef
  • Bridge Builder: Northwestern Mutual
  • Community Involvement – Business:3M Company
  • Community Involvement – Non-Profit: Dacotah Prairie Museum
  • Customer Service – Retail: Kessler’s
  • Customer Service – Service: Sodexo/NSU Catering
  • Health and Wellness: Kore Cares In Home Services
  • Manufacturing:Grassland Granite
  • Professional Services: McQuillen Creative Group
  • People’s Choice: Avera