All-ESD Football Team + All-ECC VB Team(s) Announced

ESD AA Football All-Conference Team


Kampshoff, Lucas                Senior             Yankton                     Quarterback

Conrad, Will                          Junior             Brookings                   Running Back

Gilmore, Tucker                    Senior             Yankton                     Running Back

Hudson, Juven                       Senior             Watertown                 Running Back

Ligon, Avery                          Senior             Aberdeen Central     Running Back

Zabel, Jett                              Senior             Pierre                          Wide Receiver

Beauchamp, Caden               Senior             Watertown                 Offensive Line

Beitelspacher, Bryce             Senior             Aberdeen Central     Offensive Line

Brewer, Matthew                  Senior             Pierre                          Offensive Line

Degen, Connor                      Senior             Mitchell                      Offensive Line

Johnsen, Conner                   Senior             Huron                         Offensive Line

Wavrunek, Cayden               Senior             Yankton                     Offensive Line



Easland, Spencer                   Senior             Pierre                          Defensive Back

Gainey, CJ                             Senior             Huron                         Defensive Back

Gilmore, Tucker                    Senior             Yankton                     Defensive Back

Schulte, Jeremiah                  Junior             Watertown                 Defensive Back

Singrey, Connor                    Senior             Mitchell                      Defensive Back

Lewis, Trey                            Senior             Pierre                          Linebacker

Sheldon, Matthew                 Junior             Yankton                     Linebacker

Wientjes, Spencer                  Junior             Watertown                 Linebacker

Andersen, Emmit                  Senior             Pierre                          Defensive Line

Gisi, Ayden                            Senior             Aberdeen Central     Defensive Line

Hach, Micah                          Junior             Watertown                 Defensive Line

Prouty, Tyson                        Senior             Yankton                     Defensive Back         


Special Teams

Trujillo Megoza, Josue         Senior             Yankton                     Kicker/Punter


Eastern Coteau Conference

2023 All-Conference Volleyball Selections

The following students were selected as “All-Conference” players by the volleyball coaches for the 2023 ECC volleyball season:

1st Team

Heather Storbakken            Junior                Britton-Hecla

Caylin Kelly                       Senior                Florence-Henry

Taylor Watson                   Senior                Florence-Henry

Abigail Kjenstad                 Sophomore        Great Plains Lutheran

Olivia Holmen                    Senior                Great Plains Lutheran

Paige Johnson                     Senior                Wilmot

Addison Heinje                   Freshman           Wilmot


2nd Team

Emma Kraft                        Senior                Britton-Hecla

Kaegan Fredrickson            Senior                Britton-Hecla

Kaitlyn Rawerts                 Junior                Great Plains Lutheran

Halle Gaukler                     Senior                Tri-State

Liza Purdy                          Sophomore        Waubay-Summit

Jaina Johnson                     8th Grade            Waverly-South Shore

Emily Heuer                       Senior                Waverly-South Shore


2023 ECC Most Valuable Player:       Caylin Kelly, Florence-Henry

2023 ECC Coach of the Year:          Jacklyn Karli, Great Plains Lutheran


Final Conference Standings


Florence-Henry                  6-0                     19-11

Great Plains Lutheran         5-1                     16-13

Wilmot                               4-2                     12-15

Britton-Hecla                     3-3                     8-16

Tri-State                             2-4                     4-19

Waverly-South Shore         1-5                     4-23

Waubay-Summit                0-6                     2-23


Congratulations to the players and coach listed above, and to the Florence-Henry Falcons on winning the 2023 ECC Conference championship!