Candidates decided at Republican Convention

WATERTOWN, S.D.(HubCityRadio)- On Saturday, Republican delegates decided their candidates for the upcoming November elections.

The following was voted on with unanimous consent:

Chris Nelson- Public Utilities Commissioner

Brock Greenfield- Commissioner of School & Public Lands

Josh Haeder- State Treasurer

Rich Sattgast- State Auditor

In the race for the Attorney General, Marty Jackley defeats David Natvig on a 52%-48% vote.

In the race for Secretary of State, Monae Johnson defeats Steve Barnett on a 60%-40% vote.

In the race for Lieutendant Governor, the Larry Rhoden defeats Steven Haugaard 56%-44% vote.