Langer takes over lead in city council race with one precinct remaining

ABERDEEN, S.D. ( – With just one precinct remaining, Tiffany Langer has pulled ahead in the City Council SE Ward race.

Langer has 369 votes, Dennis “Mike” Olson has 352 and David Welling has 274.

In the race for the Aberdeen School Board (three members will be elected): Kevin Burckhard has 2,814 votes, Brian Sharp has 2,640 votes, Aaron Schultz has 2,486 votes, and Randy Evans has 1,264 votes.