Lederman to be part of official vote

PIERRE, S.D. (WNAX) – When South Dakota voters cast their ballots for President last month, the three republican electors listed were Governor Kristi Noem, Lieutenant Governor Larry Rhoden and Attorney General Jason Ravnsborg.

Today when the votes are officially cast, state Republican Party Chairman Dan Lederman will participate.

Lederman says it is an historic moment.

Lederman says it should be a quick ceremony.

The three votes will be cast at the state capitol in Pierre with the results sent to Congress and the Vice President. The official results will be tabulated and read in Congress on Jan. 6.