March Sobriety Checkpoints Announced

PIERRE, S.D.(Press Release) – South Dakota’s Department of Public Safety has released its list of sobriety checkpoints scheduled to be held statewide during March.

There are 21 checkpoints planned in 19 different counties. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

March checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Brown, Butte, Codington, Custer, Davison, Hamlin, Jerauld, Jones, Lake, Lawrence, Lincoln, Lyman, Meade, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Stanley, Walworth and Yankton.

Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are part of the Department of Public Safety.