Members invited to attend the 76th annual meeting

BATH, S.D.(Press Release) – Northern Electric Cooperative members are invited to the 76th Annual Meeting on

Tuesday, September 19. The meeting will be held at the Club House located at the Brown County Fairgrounds in Aberdeen.

Incumbent directors, Josh Larson, Columbia (District 4); Kirk Schaunaman, Aberdeen (District 6); and B.J. Hansen,

Turton (District 7) were the only candidates to submit qualifying petitions for seats up for election. Since

nominations are closed, the candidates will be automatically re-elected at the annual meeting.

Registration will start at 4:30 p.m., with the business meeting beginning at 6:30 p.m. One $35 meal voucher will be

issued to each registered membership in lieu of a meal. A list of participating restaurants from throughout our

service territory is included with each voucher. Members can redeem their complimentary meal at participating

restaurants by October 31, 2023.

Members are encouraged to stop by from 4:30-6:30 p.m. to visit with staff and board members. A variety of activities

for the family, as well as snacks, will be available. Our high-voltage trailer and Neon Leon Power Town display will

be on display with safety demonstrations. Additional activities offered include bucket truck rides, trying on lineman

safety gear, and more.

Before the meeting, members who have questions about the 76th Annual Meeting should call 605-225-0310 or visit

Northern Electric is a member-owned Touchstone Energy Cooperative serving Brown and Spink counties.