Pierre gets new motor vehicle self-service terminal

PIERRE, S.D. (DRG News) – Motor vehicle owners in the Pierre/Fort Pierre area have another option to renew their registrations.

South Dakota Department of Revenue public affairs manager Wade LaRoche (la-rush) says there’s a motor vehicle self-service terminal at Lynn’s Dakotamart (120 W. Sioux Ave.) in Pierre.

LaRoche says vehicle owners may renew at a self-service terminal within 90 days of their registration deadline and up to nine months after.

There’s also a terminal in Pierre in the lobby of the South Dakota State Government’s Anderson Building. Other Division of Motor Vehicles self service terminals are located in Aberdeen, Mitchell, Rapid City, Sioux Falls, Watertown and Yankton.

In addition to self-service terminals, South Dakotans may renew their vehicle registrations by visiting their local county treasurer’s office or online at http://mysdcars.sd.gov.

For more information on these methods of renewal go to https://dor.sd.gov/Motor_Vehicles/Titling_and_Registration/Methods_of_Annual_License_Renewal.aspx.

To use a self-service terminal, customers need a South Dakota driver’s license or identification card, along with a valid credit card or check for payment. Visa, Mastercard and Discover are all accepted.