South Dakota Democratic Party announce candidates for the November elections

PIERRE, S.D.(DRGNews) – On Saturday at the 2022 State Convention, the South Dakota Democratic Party nominated candidates for constitutional offices. The Party also adopted its platform, adopted an amendment to the constitution, and passed resolutions.

Jennifer Keintz (Eden) was nominated for Lieutenant Governor.

The South Dakota Democratic Party unanimously confirmed her nomination after Jamie Smith tapped her as his running mate last week.

Tom Cool (Sioux Falls) was nominated for Secretary of State.

John Cunningham (Sioux Falls) was nominated for State Treasurer.

Minnehaha County Commissioner Jeff Barth (Sioux Falls) was nominated for Public Utilities Commissioner.

Tim Azure (Wessington Springs) was nominated for Commissioner of Schools and Public Lands.

Stephanie Marty (Sioux Falls) was nominated for State Auditor.

After learning who Republicans will face in the fall election, South Dakota GOP Party Chairman Dan Lederman said he’s confident his party will remain in firm control over all statewide constitutional offices in 2023.

“The no-name and failed candidates of past elections that piled out of the Democrat candidate clown car Saturday will provide very little challenge to the experience and credibility of the Republican candidates we nominated last month,” he said.