Top 4 Under 40 Winners

ABERDEEN, S.D.(Press Release) – Winners of the second annual Top 4 Under 40 were announced Thursday, September 14 during the ABBY Awards event at the Dakota Event Center.

They include:

  • Aaron Smith, Aberdeen Wings
  • Ashley Hansen, Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
  • Fallon Helm, Revive Day Spa
  • Kerry Konda, Aberdeen School District 6-1

Top 4 Under 40 is a program the Aberdeen Area Chamber of Commerce which recognizes the efforts of young leaders in our community and region. All nominees for the award must be between the ages of 21- 39; are Aberdeen and/or Brown County residents; exemplify the qualities of a true leader; are enroute or have already truly impacted our community and area for the better through their careers & professions, community & civic involvement, personal or philanthropic efforts, etc.; and make our community and region a better place because they’re in it. Each recipient received a $250 cash prize.