Walters named to Aberdeen Area Community Foundation board

ABERDEEN, S.D. (Press Release) – At its April meeting, the Aberdeen Area Community Foundation Board of Trustees voted to name Northern State University’s Dr. Hannah Walters as a member of the board.

Walters, Assistant Professor of Marketing, has taught in the NSU School of Business since 2012. Prior to that she served as director of the Mitchell Convention & Visitors Bureau. She has a Doctor of Business Administration, Marketing from Anderson University as well as a Master, Business Administration from the University of South Dakota, and a B.A. from Dakota Wesleyan University.

Other AACF Trustees include: Heath Johnson, Chair; David Sandvig, Vice Chair; Robert Fouberg, Secretary; Don Kainz, Treasurer; Gleanna Fouberg, Matt Harr, and Steven Lust.

The Aberdeen Area Community Foundation was established in 1984 as a standalone 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation but also enjoys a relationship with the South Dakota Community Foundation (SDCF) as a Community Savings Account. Their goal was to create a long-term funding source for charitable causes in the local area. With careful investment, the fund will continue to grow and enhance quality of life in the local area forever. This fund is one of 80 community savings accounts in partnership with SDCF.