Watertown held city elections Tuesday

WATERTOWN, S.D.(KXLG)- The people of Watertown who voted today for City Council and School Board have spoken, and the final results are in.

The new school board member taking over for Board President Tammy Rieber will be Roshal Rossman, with 973 votes. Michelle Schutte came in second with 734 votes, and Lona Simon with 172 total votes.

In Ward B, Kyle Peters collected 361 votes, while Jason Redemske ended with 146 and incumbent Colin Paulsen with 107.

Ward E selected Lynn Jurrens with 276 votes, and Jason Buechler came in with 207.