Watertown named South Dakota Community of the Year

WATERTOWN, S.D. (KWAT) — Watertown has been named South Dakota’s Community of the Year for 2020 by the Governor’s Office on Economic Development.

Governor Kristi Noem was at Lake Area Technical College (LATC) Monday to make the announcement.

She praised the work of the Watertown Development Company and its staff, including Executive Director Chris Schilken.

The governor was at LATC speaking at the 18th annual Governor’s Luncheon.